Staff and Committee


Our early childhood educators have many years experience working with and nurturing children. They believe in allowing children time to explore, investigate and discover through a play based program. The smaller, familiar feel of our kindergarten allows staff to form genuine, supportive relationships with the children and their families. They also work closely as a team to develop the best, most appropriate learning opportunities for our children.  Elissa ( Our Educational Leader), Tara, Dawn,  Lisa,  Rachel, Robyn, Tina and Renee are wonderful contributors to our kindergarten. We value and appreciate their enthusiasm, experience and knowledge.

Louisa Bear is  our office administrator, working 2 days per week. Sue Buckle provides administrative duties, in support of the Educational Leader & Committee of Management.

Another wonderful feature of South Kingsville Pre School is that our teachers are always available for you to discuss the progress of your child. You are more than welcome to make a formal interview time, but Tara, Elissa, Dawn, Lisa, Rachel, Robyn, Tina and Renee are just as happy to chat with you informally at the beginning or end of a session.

Prospective parents, who would like to gain a better sense of what our kinder is about, are welcome to call or drop in and see our fabulous staff and children in action. See our contact details on this website.


Our Pre School is managed by a volunteer Committee of Management which is elected annually and is made up of parents of the children enrolled. The Committee of Management includes a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and 6 Ordinary Members. We also have a Fundraising Sub-Committee who work very hard to raise additional funds for our centre. The Committee of Management play a vital role in the running of the centre. Without a Committee the Pre School is unable to operate. Please contact us if you would like further information about the roles and responsibilities of the Committee.

The 2020 Committee of Management includes:

President:Emma Butler

Vice President: Rochelle Darmanin

Treasurer: Katharine Farrington

Secretary: Melanie Irons

Fundraising Co-Ordinator:
Ordinary Members: Claire Georgiadis, Karinn McDonald, Bekarra Boothroyd, Emily Sedgwick-Downey, David Wouda

Everyone is welcome to attend one of our monthly Monday night meetings held at the kindergarten at 7:00 pm



Monday 17th February

Monday 16th March

Monday 20th April

Monday 18th May

Monday 15th June

Monday 20th July

Monday 17th August

Monday 14th September

Monday 19th October

Monday 16th November

Monday 30th November (AGM To be confirmed)

Monday 7th December (Hand over meeting)


Meetings are held at 7pm at kinder and everyone is most welcome





Permanent link to this article: